Skip navigation

Last summer I found some Gravelys on craigslist. It was a Commercial 10 with a 40″ mower and a lawn roller. I have a 40″ but I wanted to build one for my mothers property. I sent an email. The next day after no answer I sent another with my phone number. He called and said a Gravely dealer was coming to look at them. He wanted to put them in a museum.

So everything I needed was lost, so I came up with a new plan. I had a 1972 C8 that I bought for parts. The engine, tires and 30″ mower were trashed but the trans-axle was good. I decided too re-power the C8 and build a lawn roller. will hopefully go through the 40″ to check for problems.

I hope to have the build done this winter with nice build pages with photos. I am planning on making the final product look like a Gravely model C complete with rear hitch.

Leave a Reply

