Skip navigation

Another attachment I could never get was a lawn roller. I finally gave up and built one myself. I collected thick angle iron, a 40 gallon pressure tank, pillow blocks, some round stock and some pipe and built one.

The drill bits I bought were bad so I couldn’t drill the angle for the 1/2″ bolts. I ended up using 3/8 bolts and welding it. It worked well except the tank leaked horribly. I will try to TIG weld it before next spring. I used the spring and seat from a sulky.

lawn roller

lawn roller bracing

lawn roller

lawn roller in use.

Next year I plan to add weight to the side supports, as it isn’t heavey enough for my really bumpy lawn.

Leave a Reply

